Day 6 – #Inktober Challenge

Sitting in a waiting room today, mindlessly flipping through a magazine, when I suddenly thought, “what am I doing!!?”, if I have any chance of getting a drawing done for day 6, I got to get cracking!  So, out came the sketchbook and I drew an outline of a bird.  It’s a generic bird.  If somebody thinks it resembles a specific bird, it’s purely a fluke.  I did the ink work with an Artline pen when I got home.

I mainly paint with watercolours. I’m enjoying Inktober, spending time with another medium and exploring creating patterns with pen work.  I think that pattern making is easier to do with ink than it is with watercolour paints.

birdsml
A bird for Day 6 #Inktober Challenge
Leave a Reply

