Day 10 Inktober Challenge

A seahorse for day 10 of the Inktober Challenge.  This took about three hours in total to draw with an ink pen.  During the Inktober Challenge, I’ve switched to my bigger Desigual handbag to accommodate my sketchbook and pencil case.  This has been a good move because I find myself pulling out my sketchbook more often.  Some of this sketch has been done in a cafe, while waiting for my food to come, and waiting in a queue.

seahorsesml

seahorsepartsml
The beginnings of the seahorse.  This photo more accurately captures the colour of the paper it is drawn on.  I like how you can create a 3-D look on a 2-D plane.

Thanks for stopping by.  🙂

Leave a Reply

