Salamanca Market March 12, 2022

Today was perfect market weather, and it was a long weekend in Tasmania, Eight Hours Day, known as Labour Day in the other states of Australia.

My very first visitor purchased a “Salamanca Fresh” print, and my second visitor, both from Melbourne, bought a “Hammock Life” and a “Thunder” print. Thunder is for her sister, who loves elephants.

“Thunder”
Quality prints available at https://pjpaintings.com/collections/realistic-animals

A couple from Adelaide purchased “Salamanca Saturdays”. They are returning home tomorrow but not before going to MONA in the afternoon. https://culturalattractionsofaustralia.com/attractions/mona-museum-of-old-and-new-art/

“Hair Accessories”

Two ladies from Canberra bought “Hair Accessories”. They love black cockatoos and they told me that since the fires a lot more have moved into their neighbourhood. Another two ladies, from Sydney, bought “The Bun” for their mother, who also loves black cockatoos.

“The Bun”

A lady from Brisbane purchased “The Three Amigos II” print and a little original painting of a rather messy looking echidna that I painted.

The Three Amigos II

A young lady from Sydney, who works at a bird rescue centre and has 17 birds at home that she is currently caring for (she showed me photos of her latest rescued birds, a pigeon and lots of young magpies), purchased the very first “Morning Melody” A-4 sized print. She also bought “Enchanted Forest I” and “Enchanted Forest II” prints.

“Enchanted Forest I”
“Enchanted Forest II”

A lady from Brisbane, bought a “What the Devil?!” tote bag for her daughter-in-law, who volunteers fortnightly at an animal rescue shelter.

“What the Devil!?!”

A nurse from the UK, who is working in Australia for six months and then returning to the UK, purchased “House Sharing”.

“House Sharing”

A couple from Sydney purchased “Spanish Eyes (Red)” and “Family Outing”.

Family Outing

At the end of the day, two women, who both love magpies, purchased “Maggie” and “Morning Melody” each. One has the magpie birdsong as her ring tone on her phone. She played it for me to hear. It sounds so pretty.

Maggie
Morning Melody

I didn’t have any prints of my tomato birds at the market. ☹

Tomato Birds from my vegie patch

Thanks for visiting and I hope that your weekend is going well.

Cheers, from PJ Paintings

at site 30 at Salamanca Market, Tasmania

Quality prints are available at http://www.pjpaintings.com

2 thoughts on “Salamanca Market March 12, 2022

  1. Thank you. The 23 degree Celsius day and the long weekend really helped. 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying your winter weekend. The mornings are getting crisper and the days are shortening, so it’s coming here. The thought is quite pronounced with me, having my immediate family living in Vancouver, Canada, that one half of the earth is rejoicing that the days are getting longer, while the other half are doing the opposite. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment